Categories Menu

APO NT Officer’s Group


Below the Governing Committee is an Officer’s Group, comprised of senior staff nominated by the APO NT members, and the APO NT Secretariat.

The Officer’s Group is responsible for providing strategic policy advice to the alliance’s work, in consultation with their respective boards and executives. This group meets regularly by teleconference and occasional face to face meetings.

The current APO NT Policy Officer’s are:

Dr David Cooper
Aboriginal Medical Services Alliance Northern Territory

Ms Jayne  Weepers
Central Land Council

Dr Josie Douglas
Central Land Council

Mr Matthew Bonson
Central Australian Aboriginal Legal Aid Service

Mr Murray McLaughlin
Northern Land Council

Ms Trish Rigby
Northern Land Council

Mr John Rawnsley
North Australian Aboriginal Justice Agency

Ms Brionee Noonan

Ms Theresa Roe

Ms Louise Weber